12ft Skiff Build – Part #5

After some downtime of bouncing across other projects, I decided it was time to work on the skiff again.  When I put the runners on the screws I had were too long.  So the first thing I needed to do was cut them all flush with the angle grinder.  Once that was done I finished filling the side seams with the fiberglass resin.  Then the distractions started again and I wasn’t able to get much else done.  This was probably for the best since the resin I was using was a bit old so it was a little chunky.  It worked for filling the gaps but spreading it over the fiberglass would become an issue.

2 thoughts on “12ft Skiff Build – Part #5

Leave a Reply

