Refurbish Boat Project – Part 5

boat_ghetto_seats-1Finally something to sit on!  These seats are not pretty for sure but at this point I don’t really care.  I am just wanting to get this boat out on the water and see what she can do!  Also we may need her for another project so I am trying to rush through this a little.  I can always revisit this later and make better looking seats.

For now I think these will do.  I figured I can just put some cushions down when it’s time to take her out.  That is also a little better then built in padding because I can easily clean them and keep them from sitting outside with the boat all night. With the new seats installed we are getting pretty darn close to a test ride!

boat_ghetto_seats-4 boat_ghetto_seats-3 boat_ghetto_seats-2

Leave a Reply

