These things can bite!

Safety, safety, safety! *WARNING somewhat graphic images*

While working on a project on the table saw without a guard, I wasn’t paying attention and nicked my finger with the running blade. I am glad it was just a nick and I didn’t lose a finger but man does it hurt!  So to anyone just getting into woodworking or using machines like this, PLEASE be careful! I remember hearing stories of my grandpa almost losing fingers on these things but it never really hit home until now. I had just a graze of the blade. I was lucky.

Don’t ever get into that “this will never happen to me” mind set because when you do you get careless.  Below are the pictures I took right after I got the bleeding to stop.

2016-01-30 20.56.41 20160130_193113

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

