Project Time!

So I completely forgot that I had this WordPress Blog.  I used it a LONG time ago for my traveling ideas.  However, I don’t really do that anymore.  I think that one day I will do some again.  Like maybe a backpacking trip or even hopefully an overseas trip.  But it isn’t what drives me anymore.  I met someone amazing then I met her amazing kids.  Soon after we decided to be a family.  Even though this put a huge stop to my travel ideas, it has been the best decision I have ever made.

With that said, I came across this page and decided to do something different with it.  I have always been known for jumping from project to project and multitasking doing random (sometimes weird) projects.  Such as making a 4 foot tall Master Chief (from Halo) out of paper.  But it’s what I do and what I enjoy doing.  A lot of times I bring these things up to people I talk to and they have questions, ideas, input, etc.  Sometimes it is even hard to share these things with people due to not having the pictures or documentation on had.  Also I see a lot of other people doing cool ideas, projects, crafts, etc and posting about them on various websites.  So I figured I would do the same.

I had the pleasure of meeting Theron Humphrey (creator of things like www.thiswildidea.com) and when I asked what made him decide to go on his amazing adventures, one thing he said was that he sees all kinds of content online like photos, blogs, etc and he wants to be someone providing the content.  Not just one that views and absorbs the content.  To this day I still think that is an awesome concept.

And now that I completely trailed off I will get to my point.  I decided to make this site all about my projects.  Some past, some present and even some that may just be ideas.  A place for me to show off the things I am working on, have made or even just to ramble about things I would like to make or do.

So sit back, read some, comment some, and/or share some. Thanks for stopping by and I hope you enjoy what this site becomes!

Leave a Reply

