Motivation

It seems hard to get myself motivated lately. Maybe it is the holiday season or the lack of funds but thinking of traveling sometimes seems like a silly obsession. I haven’t even been motivated enough to write and for that I apologize. I haven’t done much research on traveling lately so and my new mood has led me to write about motivation.
This type of travel needs a LOT of motivation. Mostly because you are spending a lot of time thinking about it and working towards the final result. The more time you think about it and spend working towards it the more time you have to think about how its not happening now and/or often. Personaly, I want to travel 100% of my life right now. If I was constanly on the move I would have no problem with that and probably enjoy life 100% more. So the more I think about it the more I feel like it isn’t going to happen. So what can I do to improve this and get more motivated? I have been racking my mind trying to figure out this delimma.

But I don’t want this to be a downer post. I want to assure you that there is a possibility. I reflect back on my trip to NY and how cheap and fun that was. Even if I were to stay longer it would not have cost me much more at all. In fact I kind of regret not staying a few more days as it was really fun. I know that my trip to MN is going to be a lot more fun and a little longer. I am putting that one off a little longer more because of weather than anything so I suppose that one is more on me than anything.

I also try to reflect back on what I wrote previously. Although it is my own words I know they are true and come from the heart. One of the other things I reflect back on is the movie “180 Degrees South”. I have seen this movie at least 4 times in the past month or so and I just can’t get enough of it. If you haven’t seen it you need to go check it out. It is crazy inspirational. No matter what you do try hard as hell not to get unmotivated because that will kill everything. You have to keep up on it and continue to follow the dream even if its just a weekend retreat to release the stress of the normal day to day.

Leave a Reply

